April 17

[Quick]Disable or Permanently Delete Discord Account

0  comments

Discord is an application that allows your PC or mobile to focus most of its resources towards the actual game, rather than the chat application running in the background. We know that the chat app has become one of the most important features both in and out of gaming, This app has more than 250 million registered users according to the record of July 2019, the app is only a few years old, and it seems to show no sign of slowing with such a huge crowd.

But there are certain issues with the app; it occasionally goes down; there are issues with abusive chat. There comes a time when you get fed up with it and feel like you should leave this app and move on to any other app for chatting, or you just want to delete your account.

So in this study, we are going to see how you can delete or disable your discord account and what is the difference between doing such.

Different Ways to Delete or Disable a Discord AccountDifferent Ways to Delete or Disable a Discord Account

1. How to Disable Discord Account

If you want to stay away for some time, you can disable your account instead of deleting it permanently. To begin disabling your account, you need to follow these steps

  • First, pull up the discord screen on the front
  • Log in and head to the user setting menu and then click on My Account tab
  • Then click on edit your account
  • In the next screen, you will see disable an account at the bottom of your screen at the right corner. Click on it to disable your account

2. Disabling Discord Account on MobileDisabling Discord Account on Mobile

It is not easy to disable the discord on mobile as it is easy on the desktop. There is currently no way to delete discord account from a mobile phone. You will need to put in request support first before deleting the app from mobile.

  • Open the discord app on the phone
  • Log in and open the server list by tapping the triple white lines at the left top corner of the screen
  • Top on the cog icon which is next to the account name and it will open user settings
  • Click on account and click on triple white dots In the top corner at the right
  • You will be able to disable or delete that account

But, when you will select one of the options, it will take you to a support page where you must have to describe why you are doing this.

3. Permanently Deleting Discord AccountPermanently Deleting Discord Account

Finally, if you are fed up from discord and want to delete it permanently? Not a problem. It can be done pretty much the same way as disabling the account but with a different result. As for mobile users, you will need to contact support to have your account deleted. But for a desktop application, you need to follow these steps.

  1. First, pull up the discord screen on the front
  2. When you have log in, head to the user setting menu and then click on My Account tab
  3. Then you can choose to edit your account. At the bottom of the window, you will see the option to Delete Account. Click on it to delete your account permanently.

You’ll be prompted to enter your password, and when you enter it, before completing the process, you have to enter your 2FA code. For the deletion to work, you actually have to do a few things. If you happen to be the owner of a server, you will need to either transfer ownership off first to a trusted source or delete the server.

In order to transfer ownership:

  1. Open the Discord app, click on the server name and open the Server Settings.
  2. On the left side menu, under the “User Management” find and click on Members.
  1. From here, you can select to choose who gets the keys to the ownership. Once you have decided who to put in charge, move over to the user’s name and click on the three white dots.
  2. A dialog menu pops up. From the dialog menu, click on the Transfer Ownership.

Once the transfer is completed, you will then just be a regular member of the server, depending on the role that was provided. Your access is retained within the server to limit the permissions within that role.

If your server has no one worth trusting to whom you can hand it off to, or you don’t actually care one way or the other, you might just delete it. So to delete a server:

  • Go to your Server Settings.
  • And on the left side menu, scroll down to the “User Management” and directly to Delete Server.

Just click on Delete Server and press the confirm button, the deletion will start by entering your account password to completely erase the server from existence. If you enabled the two-factor authorization on your account, just like for any account deletion, you would be asked to enter the code provided prior to server deletion. Then you will be prompted to press the Delete Server button, and then it’s done.

If you have completed all the deletion steps and have gone through the steps for deleting your account, then congrats, your Discord account would have now been scheduled for deletion.

Conclusion

In this discussion, we discussed how discord was once a very useful app for the people, but with time to time, priorities change, and each app has a certain age limit. After which they are not as important to the people as the new apps with new features. We discussed different methods through which you can disable or delete your account, and also we saw how you could delete or disable through your mobile. Once you are done through these methods, your discord account is deleted if you followed the methods completely.

If you have any complaints, you can leave a comment in the comment section, or you can review this discussion and reply with feedback on our mail. If you have more questions you can ask us, we will try to answer them as sooner as we could.

Also Check:

  1. [Quick Method] How to install Discord on PS4
  2. How to Block, Mute or Kick Someone on Discord
  3. [Easy Method] How to See the Deleted Tweets on Twitter?
  4. [Easy] Recover Deleted Files on Mac even Emptied Trash

FAQ’s

1. How long does it take to delete a discord account?

Usually, it takes 14 to 30 days to fully delete or completely erase an account. It is a general policy of the discord that whoever wants to delete the account must go through this time cycle, after which they can easily delete or remove the account.

2. Does the discord delete its inactive accounts?

No, the discord doesn’t delete its inactive servers. Because if they did delete the servers, it would make the app more user unfriendly; the owner of the server has to do it manually by himself. If the server has simply no owner, it won’t get removed until all the members of the server leave the server.

3. What happens when you delete the discord account?

When you delete your account, the Discord changes the message’s name from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages that you have sent remains, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.


Tags


You may also like